The Weekend, or Why I Don’t Have a Blog Post

What a weekend. Sometimes I am literally unsure that I will survive this. When they are both screaming and I can’t seem to console either one, I sit on the bed crying right along with them, understanding that this does not get better. It just gets different. OW doesn’t get that because he hadn’t had kids before this.

So my weekend was comprised mostly of this

Some screaming

And this

This guy doesn't want to be left out

And when they didn’t have enough strength left in them to scream anymore, there were a few 20-minute blocks of this (never at the same time of course),

Passed out from sheer exhaustion

followed up with the next round of this

I'm not finished

My brain is on fire. That is all.

That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in Pictures, Twins. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I will send you coffee…
    lots and lots of coffee.

Leave a Reply

