Tired

I’m tired.

I’m the kind of tired that can’t be fixed with a couple of hours of extra sleep.

I’m tired way down in my soul. I’m overwhelmed by all that I should be and all that I am not.

I have often heard the phrase, “I’m raising a human being, not managing an inconvenience.” I repeat this to myself over and over because in all honesty, I sometimes feel like the latter rather than the former.

Having children provides constant, unrelenting stress. We all know that. The follow-up to that sentence is usually, “but the moments of joy make it all worth it!”

What does it mean that I don’t always believe that?

Posted on April 17, 2013, in A piece of my soul, Confessions. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

